Trepaneringsritualen — Kainskult
Artist: Trepaneringsritualen
Title: Kainskult
Duration: 38′ 00″
Label: Tesco Organization
Catalog number: Tesco119
Format: CD / LP / Digital
Release date: September 30 2017 e.v.

Death & Ecstasy
Maðr Malformed
All Flesh Has Corrupted
Feral Me
Serpent Seed
An Immaculate Body of Water
»Fratricide! Fratricide! Fratricide!«
On Kainskult — the follow-up proper to 2014’s much praised Perfection & Permanence — we find Trepaneringsritualen at its most visceral; utterly devastating in its feral ferocity, and utterly demented in its elemental ecstasy. Kainskult will undoubtably stand as a cornerstone album both in the T × R × P canon, and in the industrial scene at large. In their animalistic frenzy and emotional intensity, these nine songs immediately envelop the listener and threaten or promise to drive you to the brink of madness.

Kainskult keeps all the basic building blocks of Perfection & Permanence: the tribal drumming, the atavistic propulsion, the clattering metal percussion, and the abysmal growls. But somehow it reaches a new level of intensity, both sonically and lyrically. The latter read like a hallucinatory celebration of Kain, the Original Heresiarch. He is cast in the role of archetypal transgressor; the brother to all who wage war against the tyranny of Yaldabaoth. He raises the stone above His head, and with one willful strike slays His brother, the cowering slave. Through this one action He draws the Mark upon his skin, and sets in motion a series of events that will ultimately lead to the dissolution of the created worlds.
»Ravage Me! Death & Ecstasy«
Kainskult was channeled by ᚦᛟᚦ ⅩⅠⅩ at the 63rd Link,  21 XII 2014—21 VI 2017 e.v., with assistance by Kim Sølve, Lina Baby Doll, Veil of Light, Nordvargr, Idlu Lili Regulus, Michael Idehall, Kim Larsen, Thomas Bøjden, Joachim Nordwall, Peter Bjärgö, DE · TA · US · TO · AS, Antti Litmanen, Daniel Hofmann, Aaron Turner, Fredrik Bergström, David S. Herrerías, Alone in the Hollow Garden.

Vocals recorded at the 63rd Link by Dag Rosenqvist. Mixed by Peter Johan Nijland. Mastered by Linus Andersson at Element Studios.

Watch teaser video on YouTube
Download press kit including audio here
(Please do not spread the audio content)

Pre-order is live at

T × R × P online



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here