“The Chronicles of the
Black Monks” (Svartmunkarnas Krönika) was recorded as the original
soundtrack for a Swedish historical film. This remastered and
rereleased version also includes the exclusive bonus track “At Your
Peril” added for this release. “The Chronicle of the Black
Monks” hold a total of nine orchestral works by the duo Daniel and
Mikael Tjernberg, ranging in style from sacral and profane renaissance
to musically more developed and modern genres.

Codex Dei
2. Gerhard the Monk
3. 1040 AD
4. The Journey
Temple Halls
6. Sea Battle
7. The Ancient Book
8. Codex Dei
[for piano]
9. At Your Peril

Available on all digital
outlets and streaming media August 7th, 2018.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here