August 5, 2019 – Influencial synthrock band IRIS
proudly announces their long-awaited return with their new release,
Six. IRIS' album Six releases on Aug 23rd, 2019.

For fans of:
Depeche Mode, Mesh & De/Vsion

While other synth-pop
projects die to write that one hit and make it as danceable and catchy
as possible, IRIS writes songs that seem to come with qualities
naturally built within. The authentic feel and honesty of their
compositions immediately contradicts any impression of shallowness.
Rather, IRIS have an alternative-like quality to them, that always
makes you wonder why these songs are so incredibly

Stream "Silent" from SIX

IRIS, as a
band, is difficult to pigeonhole. Mixing Depeche Mode-era synth,
angular guitars, and an introspective writing style doesn't sound that

On their 6th full-length album, the North American duo
consisting of Reagan jones (vocals), and Andrew Sega (keyboards,
production) prove once more that they are able to slowly evolve, yet
still rely on their natural strengths – without repeating themselves
or boring their audiences. This starts with the amazing vocals of
Reagan Jones, that always impress with their natural, yet almost
ethereal, ability to convey all the emotion embedded within IRIS'
music. His talents works on both worlds, on record and live – a
satellite broadcasting a delicate message from far away.

1. Third Strike
2. Joy Kill
3. Feeder
5. Speak Out
6. Pure White Snow
7. Sundowner
Take The Pain
9. One Kind
10. Final Fate
11. Out of my

Six is available on CD, 12" limited vinyl, as well as a
rare 36 Page hardcover artbook with 7-Track bonus disc, including
unreleased songs and remixes by MESH, Neuroticfish and Solar

For More


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here