September 10, 2019 – Industrial/metal band DECENT NEWS
and Machine Man Records proudly announce the new full-length release,
"Monolith." The 10 track album is available on both CD and digital

For fans of: industrial/rock or

Stream "Black Box" on Youtube

far as the music goes, the intro melody of "Black Box" is actually
Morse code for COD which was an international distress call before
SOS. The idea for the lyrics came from Caleb and I joking around
about how we should colonize the sun because there's no proof that the
sun is hot. We started talking about sending humanity to the sun in
droves to start a new life. Pack some SPF 30!" – Eddie LaFlash
(Decent News)

1. Monolith 03:52

2. Black Box 04:03
3. Substance 03:42
4. Torture Me
5. Eyewitness 04:25
6. I'll Be Awakened 02:35

7. Krokodil 03:41
8. The Mud 02:25
9. Pyrophile
10. Opiate 03:12

"Monolith is a big step up in
craft and aesthetics for Decent News. While earlier album Filth found
the band in promising industrial territory, this new album finds the
band firing on all creative cylinders. Decent News amps up
relentlessly heavy riffage, digitized percussion, gritty warehouse
club rhythms, and rugged vocals." – New CT Metal

For More

Leave a Reply