Mar 052013

Pale Music Int. Header


The                                                      Unkindness Of                                                      Ravens

“Genuine contenders for being one of the best underground electro bands out there at the moment”
– Artrocker Magazine

With an explosive live show that combines raw garage-rock riffs with electro beats and futuristic atmospherics, boy/girl two-piece The Unkindness of Ravens have been blowing audiences away on the live circuit for the last three years.
Using just Ben Raine’s distorted bass guitar, a drum machine, and the powerful, sultry vocals of singer Nina Wagner, the band are the essence of minimalism – yet deliver the kind of sonic fireworks most four-piece bands would kill for.
While the pair have already been compared to bands such as The White Stripes and The Kills, their sound is darker and heavier, more soulful and progressive.

Formed in London in 2009, the group that Clash Magazine describe as “reverb-laden scuzz pop” fast established themselves on the UK underground music scene with a series of singles and the EP ‘I Used To Be So Pretty’. Coupled with a reputation as one of the most captivating and fearless live acts on the circuit, expectation for their debut album was high.

The                                                            Unkindness Of                                                            Ravens -                                                            VirusVIRUS, written and recorded in Berlin, was critically acclaimed in the UK and Europe upon it’s digital release in 2012, hailed by tastemakers such as the VPME as “A master-class in cybertronic electro-grunge… a relentless sonic assault of ear shredding brilliance”. Backed by a series of dark, cinematic video promos, the album perfectly showcases the duo’s stylish raw power, confirming Nina as a modern day rock femme fatale and Ben as a bassist pushing his instrument to the edge. Now based in Berlin full-time, the band are taking their sound further across Europe, with VIRUS set for physical release through Pale Music Int. in 2013.

Official Site  |  Facebook  |  Bandcamp


Format : CD Album, Digipack, shrink-wrapped
Physical Release EU/World: 25.02.13
Physical Release UK/US: 04.03.13
Digital Release Worldwide: 25.02.13
Style: Electro / Rock
Buy CD at Pale Music Shop

01 Viper
02 Virus
03 Last Call For The River
04 Prototype
05 You Should Know By Now
06 Das Gift
07 The Spaces In Between
08 White Road
09 Yours Forever But Not To Hold

 Leave a Reply



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>