FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: September 25th, 2013




Vancouver, Canada-based duo Ohm will release their debut self-titled album on Artoffact Records October 1st. The duo comprises Chris Peterson, famous for his work with Delerium, Frontline Assembly, Noise Unit, and Decree, and Craig Joseph Huxtable, notable for Landscape Body Machine.


Peterson teamed up with Huxtable to form Ohm a couple years ago, mostly as a way to fill those late-night jam session urges. Enter 2013, when the project has finally crafted ten tracks for a debut and swiftly signed a record deal with Toronto-based Artoffact Records. The music is gritty and addictive, a kind of dark-disco meets pop-electro, with atmospheric, almost surrealistic vocals. The first single "Car Crash" has already been picked up by the likes of Mindphaser, Release Magazine, and I Die: You Die, and the Vancouver scene is about to put yet another substantial pushpin on the dark-electronic map.


Ohm is also crafting the final touches on a new video that will debut in October. The video is directed by CG artist and director Geoff Mark, whose work has appeared in Babylon 5, Serenity, The Simpsons, Battlestar Galactica, Spider-Man 3 and most recently the international B movie hit Sharknado.


Ohm will be released on CD and digital on October 1st.





"Huxtable and Peterson have a new project called Ohm, and we're jazzed as all hell about it."

         —I Die: You Die




Listen to "Car Crash" here:

Listen to "Detroit" here:





HOME BASE:      Vancouver, BC, Canada

MEMBERS:         Chris Peterson and Craig Joseph Huxtable

GENRE:               EBM, industrial, electronica



Leave a Reply