Monday, June 1, 2020
«« »»
Artist: Secret Soviet Army
Title: Brutal Poetic Wave EP
Format: Download Only (MP3 + Lossless)
Label: Romance Moderne
Rated: *****
"Brutal Poetic Wave EP" is the first release for Nantes, France, based band Secret Soviet Army. Unfortunately I don't have any kind of info about them as also their webpage doesn't have any. The EP, released digitally by Romance Moderne, contains four tracks which show a band that is able to write creepy synth songs (check the opening "The Prince And The Prisoner", where a prince keeps locked into his castle some women, abusing them or "Deep Forest" where slowed down vocals are mixed to synth wobbles and obsessive synth lines), powerful minimal wave tunes ("Wastik" is based on dry drum beats and bass lines plus pads stabs and catchy lead lines) as well as catchy melodic hits like "Turn Your Body". They are preparing their first live but in the meantime check them here