Saturday, June 6, 2020
«« »»
Artist: VV.AA.
Title: Per Aspera Ad Astra
Format: CD
Label: HR! SPQR (@)
Rated: *****
Already ten years have passed by from the moment when some guys with a common vision decided to join their efforts to form a label. Initially linked to HauRuck! Austria, the now called HR! SPQR label issued twenty three releases the last of which is a retrospective compilation that offers thirteen tracks of which seven picked up from their back catalog, three unreleased (Der Feuerkreiner and Mushroom's Patience offered two new tracks and The Green Men a different version of "Horus Calling", opening track of their recent CD single), one from Ignis Vrbis Mithrae album released on Wolf Age and another one from Kannonau's debut album "Initium" released by Misty Circles. Hautville with "Otranto" weren't on HR! but they will soon and they offered a track from their debut album "No Milk For The Babies" released on Invisible Eye Rec. We pass from the neo folk atmospheres of The Green Man and Hautville to the militaristic drummings of Ignis Vrbis Mithrae, Kannonau and Ain Soph passing through the particular Egida Aurea and Recondita Stirpe song writing influenced by Italian 70s music (just to name few). The compilation is available for free with every order at HR! SPQR. Let's celebrate!
Here's the complete track listing:
1 Claudedi E Nemici ' Immobile Sul Freddo Marmo
2 Recondita Stirpe ' Il Sibilo Di Giano
3 Egida Aurea ' Gli Sguardi Nel Sole
4 The Green Man ' Horus Calling
5 Calle Della Morte ' Gli Uomini E LeRovine
6 Ain Soph ' Kshatryia
7 Spectre ' Signore Non Son Degno
8 Ballo Delle Castagne ' Kalachakra
9 Der Feuerkreiner ' Der Abend
10 Hautville ' Otranto
11 Mushroom's Patience ' Another Day
12 Kannonau ' Dragon Of Death
13 Ignis Vrbis Mithrae ' Rvit Hora, O Roma