Friday, June 5, 2020
«« »»
Artist: VV.AA.
Title: Interbreeding VII: The Flesh Harvest / Natural Enemies (NOLA Edition)
Format: 2 x CD (double CD)
Label: BLC Productions, e-noxe (@)
Distributor: Alive!, Metropolis Records
Rated: *****
Same procedure as last year: The "compilation of the year 2005" contest is over before the contest could start - and this unofficial title goes again to the US-based label BLC Productions which gives the scene another outstanding DCD collection from the scene. Yes, the formula of success is still the same by giving again a fascinating cover art (done by Wilhelm "Deaddreamer", of the already known and ongoing alien inspired trilogy. Also the chosen bands out of the harder Electro/Industrial genre offer again almost quality and worth to listening tracks while BLC still keeps an eye to find the right mix between unknown newcomers and already established acts. Another fine note besides all mentioned good points: all donations of the pre-order procedure and the sales of a whole month will be donated to the victims of the hurricane Katrina which made a disaster in New Orleans, Louisiana, in the last year. A great signal of charity which needs more imitators. "The Flesh Harvest" opens with three remarkable tracks mainly based into Dark Electro with some nice layers and mostly distorted vocals done by both Swedish acts MORTICIANS and TERROR PUNK SYNDICATE, as well as the US-Based act PROCESS OF ELIMINATION. While MORTICIANS are already active since a long time and have recently released a DCD out at the Swedish label Plutonium-Distribution, both other acts are still unsigned – which is unbelievable. Austrian act WINTERSTAHL offers a Futurepop-inspired fast paced track with unconventional melodic synth efforts, we later get a remarkable hard ripping track by the new US act XENTRIFUGE, yet another quality track of a newcomer. From Belgium comes the solo project GRANDCHAOS, a band which will soon release a DCD full of remix works mostly done by classic EBM acts, with another remix of their track "Dream Factory" done by the Swiss BAK XIII. Also the German act HIOCTAN can satisfy with "Sacred Attraction", surely one of their best pieces at all. RUN LEVEL ZERO, a known DSBP-recording act returns with a new Dark Electro track, while the Estonian act CYCLONE B surprises with an old-school EBM track called "Cybernation".
The second CD "Natural Enemies" starts well with the Italian act AUDIOPLUG and their track "Too Late". It is a nice track walking more or less on the boundary between Synth Pop and EBM. We’ll get then a special remix of "Bastard" done by the German Alfa Matrix recording artist DUNKELWERK, also BLC’s very own THE PAIN MACHINERY gives a special "Interbreeding Version" of their new track "Pre-Programmed Automatic". With NEGATIVE FORMAT and DIVERJE two better known US acts storm this disc by giving us some hard to get remix works. Also ALIEN PRODUCT, signed to BLC, gives a new and until now unreleased track and show some develop since their past year’s debut. VIGILANTE is a new act from Chile playing a hard and straight crossover between Electro and Metal – it is one of the most powerful tracks of the whole comp. No wonder that they got recently signed to the German Black Rain label. Finally BRAINCLAW are back with another nice tune called "Strike", and also the often placed guests on this comp series, SEVERE ILLUSION return with a weird and of course unreleased remix of their "The Giant Never Speaks Enough" track.
Brrr, my fingers hurt me now, and all tracks are full of quality and worth to get mentioned here. But I stop now for good. Check out the track list below filled with a lot of other acts to discover besides the mentioned here. Check also back the BLC website,, for some special X-mas offers around this compilation. Have I told you that this comp is essential? Get it!

Track list:


Morticians - Zombie Centerfold (Project X Remix)
Terror Punk Syndicate - Dysmorphia
Process of Elimination - End of Line (boxcutter mix)
Winterstahl - Self-Deception ([dan.i] version)
Das Ich - Uterus
Synaptic Defect - Paralysed
Alpha Quadrant - The Borg Threat (BLC version)
Xentrifuge - Entombed
Syrian - Vega Velocity (Sidera Remix by T3CHN0PH0BIA)
Tristraum - I'm Under No One (God Project Remix)
Administrative Punishment - Brand New World (SMP Edit)
Grandchaos - Dream Factory (Bak XIII Remix)
Hioctan - Sacred Attraction
Void Kampf - Spiegel Mann
Schattenschlag - My Fault (Remix by Xotox)
Run Level Zero -- Plaything (Crescent Remix)
Cyclone B - Cybernation


Audioplug - Too Late
Supreme Court - Voice of Lying
Dunkelwerk - Bastard (Against the Beast Version)
The Pain Machinery - Pre-Programmed Automatic (Interbreeding version)
Negative Format - Momentum (fast forward)
Diverje - Enough to Destroy (system syn remix)
Alien Produkt - Acceso Denegado
Neikka RPM - Sacrifice
Vigilante - Juicio Final
Brainclaw - Strike (Hydroshok Remix)
Derma-Tek - Payback (Retribution Overdue)
Severe Illusion - The Giant Never Speaks Enough (Interbreeding version)
Painfetish - Deceit
Implant - Dirt (Hungry Lucy Remix)
Regenerator - Death (Lukotyk Mutation)
XP8 -- Bleed and Shout (Divider Remix)