Johannes Schmoelling – 20

Many Tangerine Dream fans regard Johannes Schmoelling as one of the most creative artists of the 80s. At that time the band published releases like Tangram, Thief, Logos or Poland and finally created the well known film score „Das Mädchen Auf der Treppe“ (White Eagle).
For mid of the 80s until today Johannes Schmoelling is still busy in the field of electronic music. You can find a lot of exciting solo releases as well as new colaborations (for example with Kurt Ader, Jerome Froese, Rob Waters and Jonas Behrens).

With the release “20”  Johannes Schmoelling celebrates the 20th birthday of his label “Viktoriapark Records”.
” 20 ” is representing that kind of electronic music that Johannes and also Viktoriapark stands for, now and already for 40 years of professional music production and for 20 years of Viktoriapark Records as a platform for (in a classical sense) melodic and harmonic compositions that have been arranged with electronic sound generators.
All 4 tracks on “20” have been created in cooperation.
Involved artists are: Jonas Behrens (Track 1 & 3), Kurt Ader (Track 2) and Lambert Ringlage (Track 4).

All titles are previously unreleased and should get much appreciation among the Johannes Schmoelling fans.

The tracks:

1. mountain blue (jonas behrens / johannes schmoelling) 7:32

2. kaleidoscope (kurt ader / johannes schmoelling) 8:27

3. the stumble (jonas behrens / johannes schmoelling) 4:39

4. ancient ride (lambert ringlage / johannes schmoelling) 9:19

Available at:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here