Snog – Everything Is Under
(Digital E.P.)
Metropolis Records/The Omni Recording
Corporation April 10

today is the brand new SNOG digital E.P “Everything Is Under
Control”. A taster for their forthcoming album “Babes In
Consumerland”, the E.P. features 6 tracks (most of them not
available on any other format).
Remixes come from noted Midnight
Juggernauts producer/collaborator Byron Scullin (Spiderface),
prodigious U.K electro producer Sir Real, antipodean techno producer
Digital Primate and Australian synth/new wave pioneer (and
Einstürzende Neubauten member) Ash Wednesday.
The surprisingly
cheerful (and yet quite cheeky) “Everything Is Under Control”
might just be the closest Snog have ever come to a (joyously snide)
pop/electro anthem.
Remixes range from the chattering dancefloor
swing of Spiderface to the cavernous atmospherics of Ash Wednesday.
The E.P. finishes with the muted post-orchestral ambience of “The
Lament Of The Lost Sheep”.

The highly entertaining video
for “Everything Is Under Control” can be seen at:
SNOG – Everything Is Under Control
Or just google: Snog
“Everything Is Under Control”

Also available is the
limited edition transparent blue 12” “The Plug-In Drug” on the

are: Dee Thrussell, Samantha Sanders and Christine

With Special guests: Felix Kubin (MS-20), Ash
Wednesday (AKS), John Justin Stewart (Guitar), Ruby Q (Vocals), Klaus
Liebezeit (Drums) and Atom TM (PS 3100).

“Babes In
Consumerland” will be released 23rd of April 2013 on Metropolis
Records/Product System

– Everything Is Under Control
(Digital E.P.

1. Everything Is Under Control
2. Everything Is Under
Control (Spiderface Remix)
3. Everything Is Under Control (Sir Real
4. Everything Is Under Control (Digital Primate and Ehsan
Gelsi Remix)
5. Everything Is Under Control (Ash Wednesday
6. The Lament Of The Lost Sheep

Digital promos are
available on request.

This compilation (P) + (C) The Omni
Recording Corporation

Leave a Reply