[image: ***] New releases from Tapage and Integral

Tapage: Overgrown

*Tapage: Overgrown [TA061]*

Since 2008, *Tapage* has become a staple of the Tympanik family with two well-received solo albums ‘*The Institute of Random Events*’ in 2008, ‘*Fallen Clouds*’ in 2009, and his collaboration album ‘*Etched In Salt*’ with *Meander* in 2010. Now this glitch guru of The Netherlands returns with a stunning new collection of works titled ‘*Overgrown* ’.

*Tapage* presents fourteen playful new songs full of intertwining pops, clicks, and glitchy rhythms surrounded by warm bass tones and winding melodies. From the mischievous dsp-laden beats and embracing melodies of “Loss”, the warped low-end bass and clutching click-n-cut percussion of “Xyloplax”, to the massive basslines and delicious glitch rhythms of “Leptoid”, and the smooth ambiance of “Pockets”, ‘*Overgrown*’ manages to reveal as well as entice with a range of emotions and styles. A serendipitous and unique journey perfect for headphone excursions.

Mastered by *M. Cadoo* at *37n 122w* and available in a 4-panel digipak compact disc package from Tympanik Audio November 1st, 2011. Pre-ordernow and receive the full album digital download link via email on release date.

More info, sounds, video, and ordering info here:

*Pre-order the CD here*

*Pre-order the digital version here .* [image: ***]

Integral: The Past Is My Shadow

*Integral: The Past Is My Shadow [TA062]*

In 2008, Tympanik Audio introduced our listeners to *Integral *, an esoteric duo from Germany, and their debut album ‘*Rise*’. With a very personal approach to a wide range of multi-layered and hauntingly beautiful compositions, ‘Rise’ proved to be a gem in the Tympanik catalog and a highly appreciated aural experience for its listeners.

As we all waited patiently for a new album, *Integral* began sifting through their minds and hard drives seeking the origins of their creativity. The results of that search took on the title of ‘*The Past Is My Shadow*’, eighteen unreleased and newly mastered songs that expertly construct the foundation for what would eventually become the *Integral* we know and admire today.

From their earliest beginnings, David and Rafael seemed to have a firm grasp on the tone and direction they wanted for Integral. Songs originating from as early as 2002 up until post-‘Rise’ 2006 manage to sound as bright and purposeful as if they were just recently produced. Each selection on ‘*The Past Is My Shadow*’ reveals a rich collage of sounds and ideas, with a level of depth and intricacy that is uncommon these days. Beat-driven and rhythmic, but never overpowering, with vast swirling ambiance, layer upon layer of dense atmospheres, poignant melodies, and a smooth complexity that allows the listener to uncover new levels of aura with each ensuing listen.

In David and Rafael’s own words, “For us, this is the real debut album… a release of the past and an opening for the future. We invite you to take a journey with this album and find your own place somewhere in this universe of sound.”

A universe of sound indeed. Get ready. *Integral*’s ‘*The Past Is My Shadow*’ is available in a 2-CD collection November 1st, 2011 from Tympanik Audio. Limited to 500 copies. Pre-order now and receive the full album digital download link via email on release date.

More info, sounds, and ordering info here:

*Pre-order the CD here*

*Pre-order the digital version here .* [image: ***] Pre-order Haujobb ‘New World March’ 2-CD limited edition digipak

Haujobb: New World March

*Haujobb: New World March [TA063]*

After an extensive pause, *Haujobb * returned earlier this year with their hit single ‘*Dead Market*’, spending considerable time at the top of the German Alternative Charts and invading dancefloors throughout the world with their bright new sounds. With this successful proclamation of their return in place, *Haujobb* is primed to unleash their first new album in 8 years, ‘*New World March* ‘.

Headed up by frontman Daniel Myer’s signature vocals and backed by founding member Dejan Samardzic’s solid programming, as well as additional production and contributions by Achim Färber (*Project Pitchfork*), Ben Lukas Boysen (* Hecq*), Andreas Meyer (*Forma Tadre*), Manuel G. Richter (*Xabec*), Sebastian Ullmann (*For A Space*), Joakim Montelius (*Covenant*), and more, ‘*New World March*’ proves to be a monumental production of exceptional worth.

Tympanik Audio is proud to present the brand new *Haujobb* album ‘*New World March*’, featuring 12 outstanding new songs plus a bonus remix disc featuring *Xabec, Dryft, Ah Cama-Sotz, Somatic Respones, This Morn’ Omina, Binary Park, Acretongue, Anklebiter, Incite/,* and more.

Available in an exclusive limited edition 6-panel 2-CD digipak w/16-page booklet November 11th, 2011 only from Tympanik Audio. Limited to 500 copies. Pre-order now and receive the full album digital download link via email on release date.

More info, sounds, and ordering info here:

*Pre-order the 2CD limited edition here .*

Haujobb: Dead Market

*Haujobb* ‘*Dead Market*’ CD also available from Tympanik Audio featuring 2 new tracks by *Haujobb* plus outstanding remixes by *The Horrorist, Exes, Nomenklatür, Paul Kendall (Nitzer Ebb, Recoil, Depeche Mode producer), and Absolute Body Control*.

Info: [image: ***] Still fresh…

Erode: Horizon

*Erode: Horizon [TA059]*

Contrasting from one end of the music spectrum to the other, Alexander creates a vast and truly massive collection of electronic works with respectful nods to such artists as *Beefcake, Access To Arasaka*, and * Gridlock*. Here is the epicenter of Dietz’s vast inspirations, morphing into many forms, with a frayed tether of influences whipping and pulsing with stark realization.

*For more info, sound, and ordering visit:*

Normotone: Inward Structures

*Normotone: Inward Structures [TA058]*

Each track featured on ‘*Inward Structures*‘ has its own story, while remaining an integral part of a cohesive album. Under the predominantly raw layers of cold electronica, heavy basslines, and glitchy rhythms, listeners can identify classic industrial influences ranging from, but not limited to cold wave, folk, rhythmic noise, and contemporary dark ambient music with a sonic edge. A collaborative effort among well-renowned artists including *KL (Stigma, Neon Cage Experiment, KL)*, *Neon Rain, One Droid And Its Man, Punish Yourself, Polygon*, and more, results in a polymorphic effect of sorts.

*For more info, sound, and ordering visit:*

Ex_Tension: Desert

*Ex_Tension: Desert [TA057]*

Tympanik Audio and *Ex_Tension * invite you to revisit the ‘*Desert *‘ EP, fully remastered including 2 unreleased bonus tracks and a stunning remix collaboration of the original “Desert” track by *Access To Arasaka, Totakeke, Zentriert ins Antlitz, Geomatic*, and *Sonic Area*.

*For more info, sound, and ordering visit:* [image: ***] Also available…

V/A: Emerging Organisms vol. 4

Anklebiter: Queue

Displacer: Night Gallery

Stendeck: Scintilla [image: ***] Forthcoming…

– *Access To Arasaka*: Geosynchron – *Known Rebel*: Hollow – **: At The End Of It All…

[image: ***]

As always, thank you for your interest and support…

*Tympanik Audio | Label and Distribution*

[image: email] [image: facebook] [image: feed] [image: lastfm] [image: myspace] [image: soundcloud] [image: twitter] [image: vimeo] [image: youtube] ©2011 Tympanik Audio | P.O. Box 1624 | Woodstock, IL 60098

Leave a Reply