Parralox present their brand new single ‘Aeronaut’, marking a new era for this exciting Melbourne based electronic pop act. The band, fronted by mega-talented rising producer John von Ahlen, have had an impressive career so far. Since 2008, they have released six accomplished albums, gaining support and acclaim from an incredibly broad range of blogs and cultural commentators – spanning MTV, Popjustice, Arjan Writes and Perez Hilton.
‘Aeronaut’ is a dramatic, pulsating slice of electronica that helps indicate how they caught the attention of Erasure, who recently asked the band to open for them on their ‘Violet Flame’ world tour. Parralox subsequently remixed the previous two Erasure’s singles, released through Mute Records.
The music video for ‘Aeronaut’ is a follow-up visual collaboration between Creative Director, John lbrahim and John von Ahlen after working together on the critically-acclaimed visual ‘Eye In The Sky’, a cover of the famous song by The Alan Parsons Project.  After endless cups of coffee and many late nights in John Ibrahim’s atelier in Paris, a vision for the clip started to slowly emerge. Almost post-apocalyptic in vision, the ‘Aeronaut’ video captures the essence of reflection, observation and introspection set against the breathtakingly beautiful backdrop of Paris. 
The music video for ‘Aeronaut’ will be accompanied by a b-side music video for “Somebody” which was filmed in London as a companion piece to the main release.
‘Aeronaut’ is taken from the band’s forthcoming seventh studio album ‘Subculture’, due for release later this year.
Track listing:
01. Aeronaut
02. Do You Feel What I Feel
03. Miranda
04. Together
05. Solid State
06. Aeronaut (Extended)
07. Aeronaut (Paul Boddy Remix)
08. Aeronaut (People Theatre´s Extended Capsule Mix)
09. Somebody II
10. Aeronaut (Dave Foreman Remix)
11. Aeronaut (The Talion Law Flying Soul Mix)
12. Aeronaut (Caesar Gergess & Alain Daniel Interstellar Long Edit)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here