Cold Spring presents:



Order / Media Links:     Distribution:Forced Exposure (North America)
Plastic Head (World)
“Death Ceremonies” is the darkest, most primitive death industrial record, soaked throughout with the smell of rotting corpses and burning bodies.

Controlled Death (MASONNA) features Yamazaki’s most compulsive Korg MS-20 drones and obsessive, disturbing vocals, drenched with anxiety and alienation. Dense atmospheres of doom, death and decay build up just to break away in deep paranoia. Rudolf Eb.er (SCHIMPFLUCH) scratches a near-dead violin over horrifying synth tones, celebrating obscure forest rituals, unearthing an archaic actionism and long forgotten witchery – decomposing his raw sounds on dusty magnetic tape.

Maso Yamazaki (best known for his extreme Japanoise project Masonna) and Rudolf Eb.er (Swiss noise-actionists of the legendary Schimpfluch circle) collaborated live and in the studio multiple times during the mid and late 90’s. Both based in Osaka, Japan, a spontaneous meeting brought up their mutual interest in degraded and primitive black metal. Discussing their own latest black brews of sinister side projects gave birth to the idea of the “Death Ceremonies” LP.

Ltd x 400 copies on 180gm vinyl in a 350gsm sleeve.

Released: Today!
Style: Death Industrial / Japanese Noise
Format: LP, 180gm vinyl
Barcode: 0641871745562

Track listing:

Rudolf Eb.er:

A1. Ende Leben (Hëxapoda Cëremonia) I (2:35)
A2. Ende Leben (Hëxapoda Cëremonia) II (2:13)
A3. Ende Leben (Hëxapoda Cëremonia) III (2:50)
A4. Ende Leben (Hëxapoda Cëremonia) IV (2:36)
A5. Ende Leben (Hëxapoda Cëremonia) V (2:29)
A6. Ende Leben (Hëxapoda Cëremonia) VI (2:53)
A7. Ende Leben (Hëxapoda Cëremonia) VII (2:17)
A8. Ende Leben (Hëxapoda Cëremonia) VIII (1:39)

Controlled Death:

B1. Death Ceremony I (5:17)
B2. Death Ceremony II (0:50)
B3. Death Ceremony III (4:17)
B4. Death Ceremony IV (1:44)
B5. Death Ceremony V (1:04)
B6. Death Ceremony VI (1:50)
B7. Death Ceremony VII (2:28)
B8. Death Ceremony VIII (2:12)


MOTHRA ‘Doom Engine‘ LP (CSR284LP)
Order / Media Links:    Distribution:Forced Exposure (North America)
Plastic Head (World)
First time on vinyl for this cult album from Japanese Noise / Death Industrial / junk noise group MOTHRA: Jun-ichi Takahashi (Screloma), Masahiko Okubo (Linekraft / Oozepus), Fumihiro Kojima, and Masahito Nozu.

Harsh noise, rhythmic death industrial and full of Industrial junk percussion, “Doom Engine” was created using gas tanks, iron plates, junk metal, heavy bass, distorted / screamed vocals, and psychedelic sound imagery. For fans of: early Einsturzende Neubauten / early Test Dept, Kollaps, classic German Death Industrial, but with a distinct Japanese edge.

New artwork by RSJS. Ltd x 400 copies on 180gm vinyl in a 350gsm sleeve.
Released: Today!
Style: Japanese Noise / Death Industrial
Format: LP, 180gm vinyl
Barcode: 0641871745579

Track listing:

A1. Great God Wind (6:45)
A2. Sh*t Microphone Scream (5:14)
A3. Man-Mai B*st*rd (5:05)
B1. Death Black Square (4:24)
B2. 1/495.5 Mensch (3:10)
B3. Space Doom Engine (7:50)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here