Various – Danza Meccanica – Italian Synth Wave  VOL. 2 1981-1987 LP /
Digital (Mannequin MNQ 022)


Release Date: 6 February 2012

LP Limited Edition 500 Copies, it includes 2 inserts


Mannequin is sincerly proud to announce the second volume of the much acclaimed italian New Wave Italian compilation. “Danza Meccanica” is the latest, unmissable chapter in the story of Italian post punk – the less traditionally rock branch. It outlines the approach taken by ten more or less unknown groups who all deserve rediscovery and to be remembered alongside luckier outfits. Ten tracks that spell out the manifesto of a scene fascinated by electronic innovation, a scene that used the sounds coming out of English labels like Factory, 4AD and Mute as a reference point. The grey atmospheres and raincoats of a still-divided Berlin, and those of Manchester, which along with Sheffield produced sounds destined to inspire future generations of musicians and producers.LP Version: Limited edition of 500 copies, 2 insertsDIGITAL Version: Distribution through The Orchard in the most important digital stores (iTunes, eMusic,
Amazon, Nokia, Spotify and many others)

Mastering by Ton Willekes (Ensemble Pittoresque)

Cover Artwork by Valentina “Mushy” Fanigliulo

A1 Suicide Dada – Acque
A2 Der Blaue Reiter – Through Glasses
A3 Sons Of Science – Way Of Life
A4 Waveform – Creep
A5 Ruins – New Record
B1 Jeunesse D’Ivoire – A Gift Of Tears (Silent Version)
B2 LASS Crime – I’ll Merry Go Round
B3 Musumeci – Harry Batasuna
B4 Deca – First Frequency
B5 European Stage – Subterranean Wait

Alessandro Adriani
Mannequin Records

Leave a Reply