Some Place Else free Kaaos in Eccentris download


Some Place Else presents
new release for free download!

Artist: Kaaos in Eccentris
Title: Selected Works 2003-2006
Catalogue: SPEX055
Tags: electro-jazz-noise, experimental, free improv

Kaaos In Eccentris was formed by Mockingwyrd, Niko Skorpio and Ovro in the summer of 2003 as an amorphous platform for collaborations in improvisatory setting. Besides the core of three, most sessions were also attended by like-minded coconspirators such as Dr. von Pfosforus, VIII and others.

Selected Works 2003—2006 presents the highlights, and perhaps the deepest depths, of various Kaaos In Eccentris sessions from the active period of 2003—2006. Prior to this compilation, the only public work by Kaaos in Eccentris was a track recorded late 2003 that appeared on a split 7” with Leif Elggren and Liddikoatight (Some Place Else 2004).

Selected Works 2003—2006 documents a unique fusion of diverse creative individuals driven towards a mutual goal directed by the emerging sound itself. Post-production and editing of the tracks have been kept at minimum, mostly just mixing and equalization were employed.

The compilation is available as a free download under a Creative Commons license.

Download here:

1. Slogroove 5:02
2. Forest 4:26
3. Bells 4:06
4. Klaakplay 1:58
5. Subterra 3:46
6. Lurk 6:02
7. Nocturnal Mechanics 5:34
8. Archons 4:34
9. Blues For Chaplin’s Factory 6:26
10. Caves Of Chains 7:06
11. Feromobile 5:06
12. Sploseons 1:58
13. Mama Orpfh 5:14
14. Spooky Doo 4:26
15. Dance Me To The End Of File 3:02
16. Mouth Of The Storm 10:20

Total playing time 79:06

Some Place Else




Postal/delivery address:
Porintie 445
31650 Venäjänkangas


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here