200 Records has been releasing records for only 2 years with a total of ten vinyl releases and their first CD is available today. It’s a selection of tracks from the past 2 years, but don’t let their age fool you, 200 Records has put together a compilation that a ten-year-old label could hope for. The CD is already receiving excellent reviews, and features tracks from Sarah Goldfarb, Soukie & Windish, Blackisbeautiful, and more.

“Do It Yourself” from Eddie C is a three track nu-disco record as the first single cut from his forthcoming album. My Favorite Robot all-star James Teej’s Fundamental Ep gets remixed by Redux, Michael J. Collins, and more. Jorge Ciccioli delivers some techno on Rygular with “Jawa” and includes a remix by Tim Xavier.

Time To Get Ill, the new New York based label run by Pier Bucci and Crazy Larry sees its debut release today and they are off to a great start with “Juneau”. The hypnotic and melodic title track alone is enough to pick up this Ep, check it out! “Lovin’ ” is the second single release from the upcoming “Alex and the Grizzly” album and features Alex Barck on the vocals together with Lois Longerling.

Detroit native and Spectral’s A&R manager, Ryan Elliot presents his first release for the techno powerhouse Ostgut Ton. “Rocksteady” is a perfect addition to their already stellar collection of Techno. Both tracks are led by their bass lines and “Steadyrockin” has a warm piano riff that creates a wonderful contrast.

“The Kenya Sessions” on Pingipung comes from Sven Kacirek, their “experimental drummer and electronic producer” and is produced with actual vocals and drumming recorded in Kenya combined with Sven’s overdubs. The finished product is beautiful as well as interesting. Sven and some of the Kenyan musicians will bring this idea to international stages later this year! John Selway and Elliot “Ulysses” Taub return to Wurst as Neurotic Drum Band after more than a year with “U Got Me Dancin”.

We are more than excited to introduce Rainbow Arabia’s first single from their forthcoming full length “Boys And Diamonds”. “Without You” explores a mix of indie pop and dance music with Eastern-influenced drums and synthesizers. Danny and Tiffany Preston have created two driving songs, rich with emotion and feeling. The massive congos move the song forward, while Tiffany’s vocals shine through as though the two were performing right in front of you.

“Newly signed to Kompakt, this LA-based duo sound like Siouxsie Sioux mucking about with a Kaoss pad in the kitchen while Karin Dreijer Andersson hangs out the washing. Along with a rain dance beat, you’re onto a winner.” –NME

We are already running low on copies of this limited edition 7″, hurry!

Kompakt welcomes Daniel Maloso to our artist roster! The Comeme member has previously released tracks with label mates Rebolledo and Matias Aguayo and will release a solo Ep next month! Read more about Daniel here. Freude Am Tanzen Podcast 11 mixed by Juno 6 is available here for download, and the winners for the Pop Ambient 2011 contest have been announced. Have a great weekend!

New This Week //

 200 - The Mix Compilation
Various Artists

200 – The Mix Compilation

200 Records // CD

After 2 years and 10 releases 200 Records releases their first CD – a mix compilation with 11 tracks.
 Do It Yourself
Eddie C

Do It Yourself

Endless Flight // 12″

Eddie C is one of the best new comers of the Nu Disco scene. Here’s the 1st single cut from his debut album.
 Fundamental Remixed
James Teej

Fundamental Remixed

My Favorite Robot // 12″

James Teej’s superb Fundamental EP gets the remix treatment from some of the hottest producers around.
 Jawa (Tim Xavier Rmx)
Jorge Ciccioli

Jawa (Tim Xavier Rmx)

Rrygular // 12″

Jorge Ciccioli likes it the minimal way. Clicking but pushing with a very nice remix by Tim Xavier.


Time To Get Ill // 12″

Pier Bucci and Crazy Larry are the first to release on the new label from New York called “Time to get ill”.
 Lovin' Ep
Barck & Prommer

Lovin’ Ep

Best Works Records // 12″

This record is simply fantastic from the start to the end. One of the best House records we’ve heart recently.
 Rocksteady Ep
Ryan Elliott

Rocksteady Ep

Ostgut Ton // 12″

On his debut for Ostgut Ryan Elliot show off his love for bassline-led, straight forward club tools.
 The Kenya Sessions
Sven Kacirek

The Kenya Sessions

Pingipung // CDDigiPack

By mixing the roots of Kenya with the western modernity this album became an advanced type of world music.
 U Got Me Dancin'
Neurotic Drum Band

U Got Me Dancin’

The Wurst Music Co // 12″

John Selway and Elliot “Ulysses” Taub are back with shimmering pianos gliding over a tough rhythm section.
 Without You
Rainbow Arabia

Without You

Kompakt // 7″

Catchy ear-candies that combine Indie-Dance music with elements of world music. Comes on a limited edition 7″.

Releases Coming On February 25, 2011

  • Boys And Diamonds

    Rainbow Arabia // Kompakt // LP+CD

  • Boys And Diamonds

    Rainbow Arabia // Kompakt // DIGISLEEVE

  • Drums Off Chaos & Jens-Uwe Beyer

    Drums Off Chaos & Jens-Uwe Beyer // Magazine // LP+CD

  • Drums Off Chaos & Jens-Uwe Beyer

    Drums Off Chaos & Jens-Uwe Beyer // Magazine // CD

  • Jaws Ep

    Mihalis Safras Vs. Pascal Mollin // Trapez Ltd // 12″

  • Miso Honey Ep

    Sid Le Rock // Defrag// // 12″

  • Not Moving

    Red Stars Over Tokyo // Hot Hair // EP

  • Social Experiment 002 Mixed By Soul Clap

    Various Artists // No.19 Music // CD

News Headlines //

Leave a Reply