Three new Artoffact Releases have just been added to the Artoffact Store!

February will see the release of a new digital-only EP from EBM-metal project Vigilante! The new CD from experiment-industrial-ambient Torontonian Wade Anderson (aka Prospero) is now in stock and shipping. And adding to our solid line-up of metal projects is the incredible new album from Motorjesus ! Check it out all online!

Catch us on the Twit-machine!


01 Army of Time (Featuring Victor Love from Dope Stars Inc.)
02 Army of Time (Future Trail Remix)
03 Army of Time (Live)
04 Prison Break (Project Rotten Remix)
05 Prison Break (Yade Remix)

As a deliciously metallic album-teaser for their upcoming THE NEW RESISTANCE (out on Artoffact April 5th), VIGILANTE presents a 5-track digital EP entitled ARMY OF TIME, available as a deluxe download from the Artoffact Store and iTunes with exclusive PDF booklet. The EP features two smoking versions of the title track with guest contributions from Victor Love (DOPE STARS INC.) as well as German EBM act FUTURE TRAIL. Added in for its sonic explosiveness is a live version of “Army of Time,” as well as two bonus remixes of PRISON BREAK (recently reworked by LEAETHER STRIP), executed in hard-hitting fashion by PROJECT ROTTEN and YADE. The EP comes illustrated with cover art from Hong Kong-based artist MICHAEL CHANG TING YU who also contributed to the digital booklet. Released on Artoffact Records and available February 11th, 2011.


1. Turning Point
2. Taikos Prophet
3. Fallen Angel
4. Introduction to My Discipline
5. Hunter
6. Reach
7. Louisiana Voodoo
8. Chemical Plague
9. Growth and Decay
10. Taiko’s Prophet (Fractured Remix)
11. Turning Point (Xorcist Remix)
12. Fallen Angel (Witchcore Mix by V Combust)
13. Extinct (Mara’s Torment Remix)
14. Fallen Angel (Guidestone Remix)

New PROSPERO album featuring Fractured, Xorcist, Mara’s Torment and more!

Wade Anderson (aka Prospero) isn’t a new figure to Toronto’s lively industrial scene. DJ, remixer, graphic designer, and novelist, Anderson has collaborated with the likes of Terrorfakt, Converter, Displacer, Flint Glass, Dym, and several other respected artists in his long career. Turning Point is Prospero’s third album (second for Artoffact) and features nine new tracks, five remixes, and guest appearances from Toronto’s Fractured and Mara’s Torment, as well as a special surprise remix from Xorcist. The album mixes industrial, noise, and ambient, delving into musical spaces that other producers can only dream of. Turning Point will go down as one of the most innovative albums of the year!


1. Ignition
2. Motor Discipline
3. Fist Of The Dragon
4. King Of The Dead End Road
5. Fuel The Warmachine
6. Hammer Of The Lord
7. West Of Hell
8. Down To Zero
9. Wheels Of Purgatory
10. The Church (Of Booze And Kerosene)
11. The Shadowman
12. Fire 99
13. Electric Rise
14. Old Man

New album from MOTORJESUS featuring a cover of the Neil Young classic “Old Man.”

MOTORJESUS burst into the metal scene in 2004 with Dirty Pounding Gasoline, which was celebrated by the press and extremely popular with the metal community, and Deathrider (2006), both of them earning the band countless live appearances: from clubs to concert venues, alongside heroes great and small, from Motorhead to Anthrax, Prong to Hatesphere. Now there’s their latest album, WHEELS OF PURGATORY – and Motorjesus are really letting it rip again! The album contains 13 powerful rock songs plus a cover version of the Neil Young classic ‘Old Man’ as an atmospheric finale. The opener ‘Motor Discipline’ is a crossbreed of rock with metal, refining this explosive nitrogen mix with a number of surprises. The same applies to the consciously snotty ‘King Of Dead End Road’ and the harsh ‘Hammer Of The Lord’ with its ironically witty lyrics. Wheels Of Purgatory – a heavenly heavy rock album, and at the same time a veritable ride to hell and back!





AOF085 – Haggard – Awaking the Centuries – CD
AOF086 – Haggard – Eppur Si Muove – CD
AOF087 – Omega Lithium – Dreams In Formaline – CD
AOF088 – Dead When I Found Her – Harm’s Way – CD
AOF089 – Various – Kinetik Festival Volume 3 – 3CD
AOF090 – Ascii.Disko – Stay Gold Forever Gold – CD
AOF091 – Absurd Minds – Serve Or Suffer – CD
AOF092 – Memmaker – How To Enlist In A Robot Uprising: Deluxe Edition – 2CD
AOF093 – Memmaker – How To Remix A Robot Uprising – DD
AOF094 – Mona Mur & En Esch – 120 Tage – CD
AOF095 – Jesus on Extasy – Holy Beauty + Bonus – CD
AOF096 – Jesus on Extasy – Beloved Enemy + Bonus – CD
AOF097 – Psyche – Re-membering Dwayne – CD
AOF098 – The Sorrow – Blessings From A Blackened Sky – CD
AOF099 – The Sorrow – Origin of the Storm – CD
AOF100 – Jesus on Extasy – No Gods – CD
AOF101 – Various – Triton Festival Volume 1 – CD
AOF102 – Massiv in Mensch – Niemand weiss, was die Zukunft bringt – CD
AOF103 – The Sorrow – The Sorrow – CD
AOF104 – Alice in Videoland – A Million Thoughts and They’re All About You – DD

AOF104 – Alice in Videoland – A Million Thoughts and They’re All About You – CD
AOF105 – Prospero – Turning Point – CD
AOF106 – Motorjesus – Wheels of Purgatory – CD
AOF107 – Massiv in Mensch – Hands on Massiv 2 – DD
AOF108 – Ascii.Disko – Black Orchid: From Airlines to Lifelines – CD
AOF109 – Vigilante – The New Resistance – CD
AOF110 – Vigilante – Army of Time – DD
AOF111 – Blank – Dreamscape – DD
AOF112 – Decree – tba – CD
AOF113 – Various – Kinetik Festival Volume 4 – 2CD
Artoffact Records

Check us out on Twitter:
NEW Facebook page:

Amazon MP3 Store: click here!

Leave a Reply