01. Aeronaut
02. Atmosphere
03. Companion
04. Do You Feel What I Feel
05. Miranda
06. Mystery
07. Solid State
08. Somebody II
09. Together
10. Wrong Or Right
11. Zero
12. Faded Memory *
13. Together (Extended) **
14. Mystery (Extended) **
15. Companion (Extended) **
* for the first time on CD
** exclusive track
Parralox present their brand new album ‘Aeronaut’, marking a new era for this exciting Melbourne based electronic pop act. The band, fronted by mega-talented rising producer John von Ahlen, have had an impressive career so far. Since 2008, they have released six accomplished albums, gaining support and acclaim from an incredibly broad range of blogs and cultural commentators – spanning MTV, Popjustice, Arjan Writes and Perez Hilton.
‘Aeronaut’ is a dramatic, pulsating slice of electronica that helps indicate how they caught the attention of Erasure, who recently asked the band to open for them on their ‘Violet Flame’ world tour. Parralox subsequently remixed the previous two Erasure’s singles, released through Mute Records.
The music video for ‘Aeronaut’is a follow-up visual collaboration between Creative Director,John lbrahim and John von Ahlen after working together on the critically-acclaimed visual ‘Eye In The Sky’, a cover of the famous song byThe Alan Parsons Project.  After endless cups of coffee and many late nights in John Ibrahim’s atelier in Paris, a vision for the clip started to slowly emerge. Almost post-apocalyptic in vision, the ‘Aeronaut’video captures the essence of reflection, observation and introspection set against the breathtakingly beautiful backdrop of Paris.
Parralox’s previous single ‘Crying On The Dancefloor’ featuring Francine reached a peak position of number 6 on the UK Music Week Commercial Pop Club Chart in September 2014 and ‘Sharper Than A Knife’ saw the band score a number 22 position in the UK Club Charts in 2013. The ‘Aeronaut’ Album will be released in a strictly limited CD version with 4 bonus tracks on 14.08.2015 through conzoom!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here