Cold Spring Newsflash – 12th December 2012

Shipping 31st December

SCHLOSS TEGAL – ‘Oranur III “The Third And Final Report”‘ CD (Cold Spring CSR174CD) – £8
Based on the work of Wilhelm Reich and his encounters with UFOs, this influential album has been remastered and reworked from the original recordings, with new bonus tracks and new remixed versions. Originally released in 1997 on CD by Tegal Records (Ltd x 1000) and LP by Artware Productions, Germany (Ltd x 1000), all of the original subject matter has been taken to a new level with this digital recording from the analogue sources. This is the third and final warning to the sleeping beings of the earth. This album influenced many other electronic artists and has been hailed as one of the first recordings to be labelled “dark ambient”. 

[Listen to MP3] / [Listen to MP3] / [Listen to MP3]

Shipping 31st December – pre-order now at the special pre-release price! 

• All Schloss Tegal Titles
• All Cold Spring Titles

RMEDL / K11 – ‘Chthonian Music’ CD (Cold Spring CSR176CD) – £8
Reissue of an extremely limited 2010 release (x50 private copies). This multi-dimensional collaborative opera (audio installation and concept album) is a bridge between the conception of sound within the contemporary art scene, post-industrial culture and the avantgarde black metal musical scene. It focuses on creating a dialogic development between radical forms of concrete music, unorthodox sounds, conceptual arts and experimental recording practices of acoustic phenomena. The following artists participated on the release: Aderlating, Andrea Marutti, Burial Hex, Christina Kubisch, Deadwood, Francesco Brasini (Sevenguitars), Francisco Lopez, Gianluca Becuzzi, L’Acephale, Luciano Maggiore, Massimo Bartolini, Nordvargr, Philippe Petit, Seth Cluett, Utarm, Y.E.R.M.O..

[Listen to MP3] / [Listen to MP3] / [Listen to MP3]

Shipping 31st December – pre-order now at the special pre-release price! 

• All K11 Titles

• All Cold Spring Titles

VARIOUS ARTISTS – ‘Hail Be You Sovereigns, Lief And Dear’ 2 x CD (Cold Spring CSR178CD) – £11
John Barleycorn is king of the fields, gloriously robed in green and crowned with sheaves of golden wheat. He reigns all summer long, but is cut down and deposed at harvest-time, only to be reborn and reinstated the following year. He relies on no arid theory to justify his rule, but only his endless generosity to his subjects. The King is dead – long live the King. 30 tracks from the cream of current dark British Folk music:

CD1: The Hare And The Moon, The Elder Tree, Foxpockets, Venereum Arvum, Mary Jane, Andrew King, Earthling Society, David Kidman, The Rowan Amber Mill, Steve Tyler & Andy Clarke, Xenis Emputae Travelling Band, Sixpenny Wayke, Heed The Thunder, Galley Beggar, and Hills Have Eyes. 

CD2: A Tiding Of Magpies, Earthling Society, Thornland, Foxpockets, Colossloth, Beneath The Oak, David Whitwell, David Kidman, Sol-De-Muerte, Tim Graham, Woodwose, The Transmutations, Finglebone, Nathaniel Robin Mann, and Lost Harbours.

[Listen to MP3] / [Listen to MP3] / [Listen to MP3]

Shipping 31st December – pre-order now at the special pre-release price! 

• All Cold Spring Titles


1st prize: £100 worth of goods from our mailorder catalogue (all at UK prices, no matter where you are!)

3 runner up prizes of any free CD from our catalogue (to the value of £11)

All orders received through our website between 00:01 1st December and 23:59 24th December
will be automatically entered into a special prize draw, which will be made on Christmas Day.

Winners will be announced in the next newsletter after the draw and will be contacted directly.

Good luck everyone!


– ‘Pirate Tape’ 12″
(Cold Spring CSR12S05)
– £15
– ‘Live At Thee Ritz’ 2 x CD
(Cold Spring CSR173CD)
– £13.50
– ‘Tanith And The Lion Tree’ CD
(Cold Spring CSR171CD)
– £11
– ‘Metal Forest’ CD
(Cold Spring CSR167CD)
– £10


FREE POSTAGE TO UK. Europe / Rest Of World calculated by weight for minimal postage costs!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here