Cold Spring presents:

– COIL –

COIL ‘A Guide For Beginners – The Voice Of Silver / A Guide For Finishers – A Hair Of Gold‘ 2 x CD (CSR288CD) £15

        Out of print on CD for almost two decades, Cold Spring are proud to announce the official reissue of a much sought after ‘Best Of’ set by the acclaimed esoteric experimental pioneers Coil, with ‘A Guide For Beginners – The Voice Of Silver’ and ‘A Guide For Finishers – A Hair Of Gold’ being made available together in one deluxe set.

Officially licensed from FEELEE, this edition spans Coil’s entire career, featuring tracks from all their major albums. They were hand-picked by Coil to represent their best work and originally released to mark their first performance in Moscow in 2001.

The artwork (text in English and Russian Cyrillic) sympathetically features the rarest of the images previously used in the original Russian and English editions and is packaged in a deluxe, glossy 8-panel digipak with spot matt-laminate varnish. Comes with 2 glossy artcards and sticker (direct from Cold Spring only).

The vinyl-only edition by FEELEE was released as two separate luxurious 2xLP editions in 2018. All artwork for the Cold Spring edition has been approved by FEELEE.

Released: 23rd October 2020

Track listing:

Disc 1 – A Guide For Beginners: The Voice Of Silver

1. Amethyst Deceivers (6:33)
2. The Lost Rivers Of London (7:41)
3. Are You Shivering? (9:38)
4. Ostia (The Death Of Pasolini) (6:21)
5. Where Are You? (7:51)
6. At The Heart Of It All (5:12)
7. A Cold Cell (5:58)
8. Batwings (A Limnal Hymn) (11:09)
9. Who’ll Fall? (5:15)
10. The Dreamer Is Still Asleep (9:41)

Disc 2 – A Guide For Finishers: A Hair Of Gold

1. Panic (4:18)
2. First Dark Ride (10:50)
3. Further Back And Faster (7:55)
4. The Anal Staircase (3:57)
5. Red Skeletons (7:32)
6. Scope (6:35)
7. Solar Lodge (5:36)
8. Blue Rats (3:08)
9. A.Y.O.R. (3:11)
10. The First Five Minutes After Violent Death (4:59)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here