Bleak – Wroclaw Industrial Festival – 10th Anniversary Compilation


On November 10-13th 2011, the 10th edition of the Wroclaw Industrial Festival takes place, and we are proud to present a compilation with tracks from almost every artist that will perform, as free download and with an extensive documentation in the form of a 20 page booklet, which gives you information about all artists and a look back on the previous years.


As in the last years, the organisers have managed to bring a line-up that contains some of the most important and interesting protagonists in Industrial, Experimental and Avantgarde music, and a number of bands worthwhile to be discovered.

With Zoviet France, Thighpaulsandra, Minamata, Absolute Body Control, Sieben and Geneviéve Pasquier and many more, a wide range of musical styles are on the bill, and if you are planning to attend the festival, we offer you the possibility to prepare yourself for what’s coming!


Bleak is very happy to announce:

“Wroclaw Industrial Festival – 10th Anniversary Compilation” [bleak037], a collection of material by the performers of this year’s edition.

Free download as ZIP package, including tracks as mp3, with extensive booklet as printable pdf and as jpg for on-screen display.

As a special nugget, the Thighpaulsandra track credits contain two very well known names: John Balance and Peter Christopherson collaborated on this 28 minute track, previously unreleased.

Also, it contains three rare live recordings by Thorofon, Geneviéve Pasquier and Hybryds, and the very first result of the amazing collaboration between Sieben (Matt Howden) and Job Karma!

The opening track by Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand is off their brand new album, released these days.

With “Waving Hands”, Absolute Body Control contribute a classic track, and Clock DVA a previously unreleased piece from 1995.


Released by Bleak, with support and approval by the festival organisation.


Tracklisting as follows:

01. Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand – …Of The Sounds From Hell

02. Thorofon – Stunde Null (Live)

03. Skrol – Dei Irae II

04. GS – Untitled

05. kakofoNIKT – Untitled

06. Minamata – George W.TC

07. 7JK – Sieben Vs. Job Karma – Krau

08. Pete Hope’s Exploding Mind – White Light

09. Astrid Monroe – Sunglasses

10. Absolute Body Control – Waving Hands

11. Clock DVA – Phase IV

12. Geneviéve Pasquier – Bouge (Live)

13. The Magic Carpathians Project – So Transparent

14. Fjernlys – Silence

15. Kaleka – Distance

16. Amber Asylum – Perfect Calm

17. Sieben – Jack In The Pulpit

18. Hybryds – Silence (Live)

19. Thighpaulsandra – The More I Know Men, The Better I Like Dogs

Even more details on the Discogs page:



Bleak Netlabel – “music from elsewhere”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here