Music Reviews

Artist: Nox Arcana (@)
Title: Transylvania
Format: CD
Label: Monolith (@)
Rated: *****

BUY from  BUY NOW from AMAZON (
Take a journey through the darkness of Romania, deep in the Carpathia Mountains, where vampires, witches, and werewolves lurk to haunt their prey who hears their echo whispers and beckoning call. The seduction of one's desire to be intoxicated and fall into the mysterium bliss by the sexual touch and kiss from the soulless demons; incubus and succubus. Nox Arcana delivers a visionary and visual effects of gothic beautiful soundscapes that's sinister with orchestrations, melodies very haunting, choirs and well produced eerie sound effects so creepy. A perfect soundtrack that wil go with Bram Stoker's novel "Dracula". Production work brilliant. Overall, the whole album is awesome, the musicianship excellent-melodic beauty mixed with chilling doom-laden darkness. The layer of each track that adds enough dimensions will keep the listener interested. "Transylvania" is a darkly atmospheric with its shadowy grace. The cd features artistry and quotes from Jonathan Harker and Van Helsing, which combines a psychodramatic narrative enhancing the overall superb creation. A timeless quality to have in your cd collection.

1. Transylvania Overture
2. The Voyage
3. Gossamer Mist
4. The Black Coach
5. Sentinels of Stone
6. Into The Shadows
7. Castle Dracula
8. Visitors in the Night
9. Brides to Darkness
10. Grande Masquerade
11. Memento Mori
12. The Howling
13. Nocturne
14. Bats in the Belfry
15. Gothic Sanctum
16. Gypsy Caravan
17. From Dusk Till Dawn
18. Night of the Wolf
19. Echoes from the Crypt
20. Shadow Hunters
21. Lair of the Vampire

Chain D.L.K. design by Marc Urselli
Suffusion WordPress theme by Sayontan Sinha