Music Reviews

Title: 23 Miles Back on the Clockwork Highway
Format: CD
Label: Beyond Production (@)
Distributor: Masterpiece Distribution
Rated: *****
Active since 1991, after releasing music (most black metal music) with the Inquisitor, Funeral Fog and Maldoror monickers, the Thee Maldoror Kollective produced one live MCD and two albums. Since the change of band name also the music changed and it turned into a mix of technological metal influenced by occult theories. 23 MILES BACK ON THE CLOCKWORK HIGHWAY is a remixed version of their latest album "A Clockwork Highway". The men called to the hard work of giving a new life to the Thee Maldoror Kollective tracks are: Mick Harris, CTRLer, Nordvargr, Cdatakill, Eraldo Bernocchi, Jeye, Bad Sector and Euro Satan 3000 / Mikrikilla. The tracks have been reworked hardly and of the original guitar sound only few things are left: most of the tracks are now sounding more ambient industrial / dub industrial. I don't know how the original versions were but I've got to say that the remixers did a good job by building a new sound structure that has got it's personality. The tracks aren't a collage of metal sounds into an "electronic sauce". There isn't a better version of a track, each one is a good one and you should check this out!

Chain D.L.K. design by Marc Urselli
Suffusion WordPress theme by Sayontan Sinha