Nov 242011
 

  WWW.KILLINGJOKE.COM

European Tour, Free Limited Edition Prints
and a Free Live Version of ‘Asteroid’

Gatherers

Having today taken delivery of the DVD part of the Pledge package via Mr Mike Coles it gives us massive pleasure to announce that we are 100% on track to deliver all Pledges on time… or maybe even a tad early!

To say thanks to everyone whom has pledged thus far, we will be sending everyone a link prior to Christmas to download the whole concert for free prior to your orders turning up. This link will also be made available to all those people that got caught up in the GEMS OF POWER issues a few years back. (We have all your email addresses from that time).

To give you a taster of ‘Down By The River’, here’s a free download
‘Asteroid (live)’

Furthermore… in the spirit of giving… we have found 40 original prints from the 25 year anniversary shows at the Shepherds Bush Empire in 2005. These were quite literally found underneath a sofa, and only 60 were ever printed, so we thought we would give ’em away as part of our Pledge campaign.

So… We will be picking 20 people at random whom have already pledged, and adding a print to their order free of charge and also will give one free print to the next 20 people to pledge before 24 December

We’ll also be looking to add the names of as many pledgers as possible in the album artwork by way of a small thank you. So if you haven’t already pledged please do – and if you have but would prefer your name is not included please login to your account at www.pledgemusic.com/dashboard and use the ‘contact us about this pledge’ link to let us know.

We’ll leave it as late as possible prior to manufacturing the album to allow for the inclusion of as many names as possible but due to both space and deadline constraints we can’t offer any redress if your name doesn’t make it. But we’ll be fitting as many in as possible!

We hope to see you there for the ride.

Jaz, Geordie, Youth and Paul.

 

Badge

 

EUROPEAN TOUR

Wed 11 Apr 2012 – Holland, Amsterdam, Melkweg
Thu 12 Apr 2012 – Holland, Tilberg, Roadburn Festival
Fri 13 Apr 2012 – France, Paris, La Cigale
Sat 14 Apr 2012 – France, Strasbourg, La Laiterie
Mon 16 Apr 2012 – France, Toulouse, Bikini
Tue 17 Apr 2012 – Spain, Barcelona, Bikini
Thu 19 Apr 2012 – France, Lyon, Transbordeur
Fri 20 Apr 2012 – Italy, Milan/Trezzo, Live Club
Sat 21 Apr 2012 – Italy, Florence, Viper
Sun 22 Apr 2012 – Italy, Rome, Orion

Tue 24 Apr 2012 – Switzerland, Zurich, Abart
Wed 25 Apr 2012 – Austria, Vienna, Szene Wien
Fri 27 Apr 2012 – Germany, Munich, Backstage
Sat 28 Apr 2012 – Germany, Dortmund, Rock in de Ruien

Sun 29 Apr 2012 – Germany, Hamburg, Fabrik
Tue 01 May 2012 – Germany, Frankfurt, Batschkapp
Wed 02 May 2012 – Germany, Berlin, Postbahnof
Thu 03 May 2012 – Belgium, Gent, Vooruit

Fri 04 May 2012 – Finland, Helsinki, Circus

UK TOUR

Sun 04 Mar – Exeter – Lemon Grove
Mon 05 Mar – Bristol – Academy
Tue 06 Mar – Norwich – Waterfront
Thu 08 Mar – London – Roundhouse
Fri 09 Mar – Sheffield – Corporation
Sat 10 Mar – Manchester – Academy 2
Mon 12 Mar – Glasgow – ABC
Tue 13 Mar – Newcastle – Academy
Wed 14 Mar – Wolverhampton – Wulfrun Hall
Fri 16 Mar – Portsmouth – Pyramids
Sat 17 Mar – Oxford – Academy

 

twitter // website // facebook