Apr 302012

desire is proud to announce the release of subtitled debut album by Italian synth-wave masters Newclear Waves.
Hailing from Rome, exploring droned out electro pop territories with an interest for a refreshing hyperactive 80s New Wave, Newclear Waves’ soundscapes seem to surround a fruitful visual-graphical imaginary which deals with mass consumption, apocalyptic visions, weird machineries, post-modernism and the order of chaos. A promising new coming in the universe of home made electronic avant-gardism.

NW releases received many features in important magazines, such as The Wire, Still Single and 20 Jazz Funk Greats, and he was playing besides artists such as Xeno & Oaklander, Daybed, The Hacker, Gesaffelstein, Fred Ventura, Veronica Vasicka (Minimal Wave), Pieter Schoolwerth (Wierd Records), Post Romantic Empire festival (w/ Current 93, Mouse On Mars, Legowelt and many more).

Band Members:
AA – synths, composition, lyrics, vocals
Xiu – live synths, vocals

Influences: Doctor Korg and his nice waves
Sounds Like: Evil Minimal Synth

Newclear Waves
Newclears Waves
300 copies – black vinyl – printed inner-sleeve – 4 panels die-cut sleeve
price = 10 euros exc VAT
Shipping start May 4
A1 – The Rain of Iron and Fire
A2 – The Black Hand
A3 – Blood Moon
A4 – The End of Cold War
A5 – The Path of Spiders’ Nest
B1 – God of War
B2 – Dust
B3 – Fading (Extended Noise Version)
B4 – Tishina
B5 – Where The Sea Stands Still


  One Response to “Desire Records – Newclear Waves – debut album out on May”

  1. If that's the album cover, I feel something's missing. Don't get me wrong – it's pretty okay. I just feel it could use something, but I can't figure out what that is.