Feb 102015


MZ. 412 – ‘Hekatomb‘ CD (Cold Spring CSR172CD) – £9

Hekatomb is the manifestation of MZ. 412’s monumental performance @ Cold Spring’s 21st Anniversary at The Garage, London, March 2011. The fortuitous congregation on that curse’d evening bore witness to the band’s first EVER complete live line-up: Nordvargr, Drakh, and Ulvtharm. Powerful, pounding Industrial, desolate drones, dense electronics, grim nefarious rituals, reigned over by the malevolent intonations of Nordvargr. This satanic, blackened ritual from the creators of Black Industrial will evolve from memory, to history, and into legend. “Hekatomb” features different versions and interpretations of MZ. 412 material spanning 23 years. Presented in a 6-panel digipak featuring images from the ceremony.

Tracks: Acts I-XIV

  Soundcloud  Soundcloud

All MZ. 412 Titles All Cold Spring Titles

TUNNELS OF AH – ‘Thus Avici‘ CD (Cold Spring CSR206CD) – £8

“Firstly, the punishment is meted out day and night, kalpa after kalpa, without a moment’s interruption or relief. Thus Avici”. ‘Thus Avici’ is the second album from Tunnels Of Ah (Stephen Ah Burroughs / Head Of David ). The title references ‘the sutra of bodhisattva Ksitigarbha’s fundamental vows’, a section of which Burroughs reads daily in homage to Ksitigarbha whom Burroughs pledged ‘entreaty and supplication’ under solemn tantric oath 20 years ago. Tantric buddhism, christian mysticism and personal magick make up the subject matter for ‘Thus Avici’. Where traces of 2013’s ‘Lost Corridors’ album can be heard, ‘Thus Avici’ is a harder, more focused offering. Shards of distorted noise, ritual drums, caustic drones and haunted vocals make ‘Thus Avici’ a dark hallucinatory swoon into the hinterland of the Tunnels Of Ah. The dull blue light of brute-world calls.

Tracks: 1. At The Error Of The Stars (10:44), 2. Akeldama (8:35), 3. Locusts Have Broken (7:49), 4. Saint Peter Ha-Satana (7:30), 5. The Perpetual Holocaust (7:34),
6. We Are His Burning Ones (7:05)


All Tunnels Of Ah Titles All Cold Spring Titles

SOL – ‘Where Suns Come To Die ‘ CD (Cold Spring CSR186CD) – £8

Where Suns Come To Die is an exploration of growing older; the disappointment that follows and the omnipresent dissociation from the world and life as such. In a mixture of sampled classical songs from the beginning of the last century and recorded instruments such as reed organ, horns and strings the music reflects on a nostalgia and a feeling of disconnection to the modern world. Holding on to what last shreds of beauty still lingers Where suns come to die is a reminder that life is with end and we all must offer ourselves to the soil. Where Suns Come To Die consists of four tracks featuring Thomas Bøjden of Die Weisse Rose on vocals.

Tracks: 1. This Bitter Earth (8:18), 2. I Surrender To The Soil (10:02), 3. Hymn (4:48), 4. The Grinding Wheels Of Time (13:10)


All SOL Titles All Cold Spring Titles


T x R x P – ‘Veil The World’ CD
(Cold Spring CSR205CD) – £10
LAIBACH – ‘Neu Konservatiw’ Picture Disc LP
(Cold Spring CSR38P) – £15
MERZBOW – ‘Nezumimochi’ Picture Disc LP & CD
(Cold Spring CSR200P) – £18
(Cold Spring CSR199CD) – £10
COIL / NINE INCH NAILS – ‘Recoiled’ Picture Disc LP
(Cold Spring CSR193P) – £20
SKULLFLOWER – ‘Draconis’ 2CD
(Cold Spring CSR190CD) – £15